Newbie needing advice

feldon
feldon Registered Posts: 7 New contributor 🐸
Hi all, I'm going to start the AAT Diploma route shortly, starting at level 3 advanced as I have previous qualifications and experience, however I have a few questions that maybe you can help me with. My main aim is to become a Member in Practice and set up on my own.

1. I am looking to do distance learning and i have been looking at Premier Training, does anyone have experiece of them, are they any good?

2. I understand that you require 1 years full-time experience, can this be back dated before I start the course, (i have over 10 years bookkeeping experience).

3. If I need experience can this be done on a self-employed basis?

4. How much study time per week would I realistically need to get good results, I am intending to do level 3 in June 2009, however I am considering the posibility of doing level 4 in Dec 2009 and to start doing this level starting in Jan and overlaping with level 3, (is that possible?).

Many thanks

Richard:001_smile:

Comments

• Monsoon
    Monsoon Registered Posts: 4,071 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Hi Richard

Experience can be from self employed work but has to be from commencement of AAT student membership.
  • feldon
    If they do allow self-employed, I assume that it will have to be monitored or signed off in some way, how would that work?
  • sebastianforbes
    sebastianforbes Registered Posts: 172 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    may i recommend that you read this thread before considering your learning provider ?

http://forums.aat.org.uk/showthread.php?t=19284
  • feldon
    Hi thanks for your reply I had aleady seen bad reviews concerning these companies, thats why i am considering Premier, although i am also now considering Eagle.

Regards

Richard
  • moosh
    moosh Registered Posts: 28 Regular contributor ⭐
    Premier Training

I have just completed AAT diploma via homestudy by Premier Training.