Crap Tutor

Hil
Hil Registered Posts: 9 New contributor 🐸
Has anyone experience having a VERY bad tutor? I am a Technician student and our PTC tutor is as bad as you can get. His handouts are full of mistakes and can't cope when you start asking him questions as he doesn't know the answers! We have mentioned to the other tutor, who is very knowledgeable and experienced and he said he would talk to the programme manager of the course. Nobody came to talk to us as he said they would. I have e-mailed the programme manager and she replied saying she had been to observe his class and did not find him lacking in knowledge. She is off sick at the moment but will follow up my complaint when she is back to work.

It's really annoying that we are paying for a service that is not being delivered. I gave up going to his classes, and also some colleagues, but of course we are strugling on our own. We chose a college based course because we believe we need input and support on a regular basis, otherwise we would have chosen a home learning programme.

I even sent an e-mail to the AAT to ask for advice.

Any ideas??

Comments

• brett316
    brett316 Registered Posts: 48 Regular contributor ⭐
    Interested what the outcome is of this ....... We have a teacher who obv knows what shes doing but when it comes to teaching it she just can't, then she tends to help out people shes teached before more than the 1s that actually struggle because of bad explanations.
  • blobbyh
    blobbyh Registered Posts: 2,415 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️