Two Ways of doing/learning the AAT ?

mug2k
mug2k Registered Posts: 9 New contributor 🐸
Hi

I'm currently at college studying the Foundation level of the AAT. We have to do alot of simulations and fillers (units that have nothing to do with accounting) e.g. health and safety. Am I only doing this 'extra' stuff because I've taken the college route ?.

If I decided to study at home would I only have to do the more relevant units ?. Someone in my class said our Foundation will come with NVQ's, is that usual ?.

Thanks,

Comments

• PAMDILL
    PAMDILL Registered Posts: 721 Epic contributor 🐘
    I am studying AAT y distance learning and even though I have been involved in construction site health and safety training and setting up Health and Safety Plans and had just updated my HSE First Aid at Work certificate I still had to sit the Health and Safety simulation and the IT simulation as my NVQ level 2 was over two years old.

So you would have to do these 'extra' units as you call them which ever way you were studying.
  • mug2k
    PAMDILL wrote: »
    I am studying AAT y distance learning and even though I have been involved in construction site health and safety training and setting up Health and Safety Plans and had just updated my HSE First Aid at Work certificate I still had to sit the Health and Safety simulation and the IT simulation as my NVQ level 2 was over two years old.

So you would have to do these 'extra' units as you call them which ever way you were studying.

Hi

How do you get your work marked via distance learning ?. I'm thinking about trying to get a job rather than spending another year gaining the intermediate, does it cost much to take the distance learning route ?.

Thanks
  • PAMDILL
    PAMDILL Registered Posts: 721 Epic contributor 🐘
    You register with a training provider, their details can be found on the AAT website - I did not have much other choice as I stay in the sticks in Scotland.