Branch meetings are invaluable.

speegs
speegs Registered Posts: 854 Epic contributor 🐘
Hey all you students out there. Where are you all? I never see you at AAT Branch meetings, but I know you must exist as you are always chatting on the forums.

Well why not come and make some new friends and contacts at you local Branch meeting. The AAT has branch meetings all over the country and you can find your local branch at this link http://www.aat.org.uk/members/events/ .

I go to the Harrow branch and it is really interesting and good fun. It is not all just sitting around. Last night we had a speed reading evening. At the meetings you can also meet people like me who are willing to mentor students who don't feel they can, or want to, talk to their tutors.

So why not go along to your next branch meeting. By the way this is not an advert, I do not work for the AAT, but I have found the branch meetings to be so useful I wish I had attended them when I was a student. Oh and most importantly, they are free and at the Harrow branch they even feed you.

Bye for now.:thumbup1::thumbup:

Speegs

Comments

• lessci
    lessci Registered Posts: 180 Dedicated contributor πŸ¦‰
    I have a small problem with my local branch meeting, it's on the same night as my course, otherwise i'd be there in a shot, advise and contact with qualified AAT Technicians and an evening out, what more could you want?:laugh:
  • jilbo
    jilbo Registered Posts: 197 Dedicated contributor πŸ¦‰
    Hi Speegs,

I have thought about giving it a try but each time I have a look up my local branch they're not doing anything, or maybe not doing anything relevant to me, not sure now. Maybe I should look more often!
  • speegs
    Hi lessci