Casual Labour

Lisa Brook
Lisa Brook Registered Posts: 10 New contributor 🐸
Hi

It's my first time so feeling a bit nervous. :001_unsure:

This evening I've taken on my fourth client who is a Motor Trader. Coming from a Motor Trade background myself I thought I would be able to answer all his questions. One that I have struggled with is that I have not come across casual labour in my job.

His question is that two or three times a month he asks a friend to help him pick up cars from the local auction. He gives them £20/£30 cash depending on how many cars they have to collect. Can he put this cost through the business as casual labour?

Many thanks

Lisa

Comments

• farmergiles
    farmergiles Registered Posts: 1,693 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Lisa Brook wrote: »
    Hi

It's my first time so feeling a bit nervous. :001_unsure:

This evening I've taken on my fourth client who is a Motor Trader. Coming from a Motor Trade background myself I thought I would be able to answer all his questions. One that I have struggled with is that I have not come across casual labour in my job.

His question is that two or three times a month he asks a friend to help him pick up cars from the local auction. He gives them £20/£30 cash depending on how many cars they have to collect. Can he put this cost through the business as casual labour?

Many thanks

Lisa

Hi Lisa, no need to feel nervous, we don't bite....:lol::lol:

If it was a client of mine I would ask them to "Self invoice" for this and treat it as "Vehicle Delivery" (I hate the term "Casual labour")
    Keep a duplicate invoice book and raise an invoice every time that "Fred Bloggs" delivers cars. get FB to sign for the cash.