Bookkeeping Courses

LosRojos
LosRojos Registered Posts: 1 New contributor 🐸
I'm going to be cheeky and have my first post on here asking for advice.

I'm just coming to the end of my AAT qualification and want to find some clients to do bookkeeping for. The problem is that in my current job I've never done anything like this before and the things I've covered in AAT don't give me confidence enough to start off on my own.

I'm looking to do a qualification that will give me the knowledge needed to be able to do this so really need some advice of any bookkeeping courses that anyone can recommend.

I'm doing my AAT at BPP and although this type course is on their website there isn't anywhere near me that I can actually do it.

Any advice will be greatly appreciated on how I can progress.

Thanks

LR

Comments

• sarahwilson
    sarahwilson Registered Posts: 567 Epic contributor 🐘
    I've just sent off my first paper for ICB book keeping. I bought the book from Kaplans and self studied it, to be honest it wasn't much more than the Foundation level AAT. If I'd known that I wouldn;t have bought another book as it was posting to T accounts and then preparing a trial balance.I need to wait for the results back to sit paper 2 so fingers crossed on that.

Their website is www.book-keepers.org if you want any more information let me know and I'll help if I can.
  • PAMDILL
    PAMDILL Registered Posts: 721 Epic contributor 🐘
    I've just sent off my first paper for ICB book keeping. I bought the book from Kaplans and self studied it, to be honest it wasn't much more than the Foundation level AAT. If I'd known that I wouldn;t have bought another book as it was posting to T accounts and then preparing a trial balance.I need to wait for the results back to sit paper 2 so fingers crossed on that.

Their website is www.book-keepers.org if you want any more information let me know and I'll help if I can.
    After having done AAT I would recommend starting at Level 2 on ICB