Progression to technician

Xplosive
Xplosive Registered Posts: 17 New contributor 🐸
Hi,

Im hoping to progress to technician after completing intermediate after the exams in the next couple of weeks. I intend to study it at a college.

But there are two thing bothering me, 1 is: Will i cope? How far is it a step up from intermediate? Im scared of not being able to cope. :huh:

2 is: Jobs! Do i 'need' a job in accounting to do technician? Dont get me wrong i would love a job, but i simply cant find one that will accept me, i have no prior experience and my qualifications are just aat foundation and intermediate.

I hope you guys can help me out, Many thanks, Charlotte!

Edit: Can anyone also give any more details about technician? Like what the format is. Studying times, days etc. I really have no clue and the college hasnt been very helpful at all.

Comments

• Brownie3
    Brownie3 Registered Posts: 45 Regular contributor ⭐
    If you can do Intermediate, then you can do Technician, that's my opinion anyway. From a personel point of view, and it's not shared by some, I found the jump from Foundation to Intermediate to be greater.

It's not a picnic, don't get me wrong, but providing you throw yourselve into it, and actually do the work, then you'll be ok. You get out of it, what you put in.

Only tip I'd give you is to do the Unit 10 report straightaway, i.e. start it next month. Sounds extreme, but i'd completed it by August, and got it signed after much change by x-mas, really takes the pressure off come this time of year.

Good luck
  • CathG
    CathG Registered Posts: 145 Dedicated contributor 🦉