Tips on not looking desparate at interview please!

Options
columbia
columbia Registered Posts: 580 Epic contributor 🐘
Hi

Any advice on helping me to bag the job I have an interview for tomorrow please would be great!

I was made redundant at the end of April. I need part time work to fit around the children. I have had interviews and got to the last couple of candidates. I lost out on 3 because I have no CIS experience.

I was offered a 2nd interview for one last week, then told it was changing to a full time post. I heard back from another one at the weekend which had changed from a 9.30 -1.30 a day job to 9-5.30 (which I cannot do).

I have 25 hours (a month) self-employed work at the moment, but need to earn much more. The interview is for a job that is very local, with child friendly hours and I could do it standing on my head!!

I am getting anxious, and probably seem a bit desparate now (I am sure they will sense it). What tips can you guys give to help me to get the job?

And what do you say when they ask you for your weaknesses - I don't want to say something pathetic!!!

Cheers guys I know you can help! :thumbup1:

Trace

Comments

• farmergiles
    farmergiles Registered Posts: 1,693 Beyond epic contributor πŸ§™β€β™‚οΈ
    Options
    columbia wrote: Β»
    Hi

Any advice on helping me to bag the job I have an interview for tomorrow please would be great!

I was made redundant at the end of April. I need part time work to fit around the children. I have had interviews and got to the last couple of candidates. I lost out on 3 because I have no CIS experience.

I was offered a 2nd interview for one last week, then told it was changing to a full time post. I heard back from another one at the weekend which had changed from a 9.30 -1.30 a day job to 9-5.30 (which I cannot do).