Unit 15 & Unit 6

jewels.p
jewels.p Registered Posts: 1,774 Beyond epic contributor πŸ§™β€β™‚οΈ
I have just passed my FRA and am due to take my ECR in December. My tutor says I am ready to do my Skills Test on CMCC but I feel I need to do a bit more studying first as I am not totally confident yet. Do you think I have enough time to study for the next couple of weeks for Unit 15 and then start on Unit 6 after that and be ready in time for December sitting? I am studying Distance Learning and work full time and am starting to worry a bit.:ohmy:

Thanks for any advice.

Julie:001_smile:

Comments

• timgriff
    timgriff Registered Posts: 55 Regular contributor ⭐
    Hi jewels,

In a similar situation to you, will be starting Unit 6 after Unit 15 in about September time (kaplan dist learning). I think it will be more than achievable; depends how much time you set aside for study.... I try and do about 6 hours on the weekend and a few hours during the week. Then when it's getting nearer to the exams I might take a couple of days holiday to catch up. But i think it depends on the individual....

I was hoping to possibly squeeze in unit 32 Prof Ethics as well but I don't know if that's being a bit too optimistic :confused1: !?!
  • jewels.p
    timgriff wrote: Β»
    Hi jewels,

In a similar situation to you, will be starting Unit 6 after Unit 15 in about September time (kaplan dist learning). I think it will be more than achievable; depends how much time you set aside for study.... I try and do about 6 hours on the weekend and a few hours during the week. Then when it's getting nearer to the exams I might take a couple of days holiday to catch up. But i think it depends on the individual....

I was hoping to possibly squeeze in unit 32 Prof Ethics as well but I don't know if that's being a bit too optimistic :confused1: !?!