Beauty Salon Accounts

lorraine
lorraine Registered Posts: 404 Dedicated contributor 🦉
Hi All,

I have been approached by someone who owns a ltd co which is a beauty salon. Please could you tell me if there are any complications with this type of accounting or if there is anything to watch out for so to speak. I have never done accounts of this nature before (I have done accounts for ltd companies before but never for a beauty salon).

All help v v much appreciated.

Fingers crossed that it will be pretty straight forward!

Comments

• lorraine
    lorraine wrote: »
    Hi All,

I have been approached by someone who owns a ltd co which is a beauty salon. Please could you tell me if there are any complications with this type of accounting or if there is anything to watch out for so to speak. I have never done accounts of this nature before (I have done accounts for ltd companies before but never for a beauty salon).

All help v v much appreciated.

Fingers crossed that it will be pretty straight forward!

Hi All, could someone please answer my question.
  • deanshepherd
    deanshepherd Registered Posts: 1,809 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    The biggest issue for salons tends to be the employment status of the various workers engaged. Get that right and everything else should be plain sailing..
  • lorraine
    Thank you for your reply I may have more questions further down the line.
  • Jmann
    Jmann Registered Posts: 68 Regular contributor ⭐
    The biggest issue for salons tends to be the employment status of the various workers engaged. Get that right and everything else should be plain sailing..

How do you get it right? I mean what and how to do.
    Thanks
  • GodalmingYellow
    GodalmingYellow Registered Posts: 5 New contributor 🐸