Conflict of Interest?

Options
Thomasl1
Thomasl1 Registered Posts: 43 Regular contributor ⭐
Wonder if anyone has any advice on this.
I am a full AAT member who is applying for MIP status with looks to starting my own business soon. I am also studying CIMA part time. My wife is at a career crossroads at the moment and is thinking about beginning AAT studying (Intermediate level) this month. Cut a long story short, if my wife was to gain the AAT qualification and start working on bookkeeping and accounts preparation, would there be a conflict of interest in her outsourcing her completed accounts to me to write off?
Any info would be appreciated.
Cheers
Steve

Comments

• AK002
    AK002 Registered Posts: 2,492 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Options
    I'm unsure about conflicts of interest but -

have you thought about going into a partnership? Your wife does the bookeeping etc and you over see it?
  • Thomasl1
    Thomasl1 Registered Posts: 43 Regular contributor ⭐
    Options
    I was thinking about a partnership, as im relatively new to this i was unsure if it would be acceptable for a husband and wife partnership, but looking into this more there seems to be a lot of husband/wife partnerships over the internet. Thanks AK002 for the advice, much appreciated
  • T.C.
    T.C. Registered, Tutor Posts: 1,448 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Options
    Husband and wife partnerships can be the best!
  • Jon_1984
    Jon_1984 Registered Posts: 186 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    They can also be the worst - I have several nasty breakups surrounding partnerships in my industry through the current climate.....
  • Vonni
    Vonni Registered Posts: 63 Regular contributor ⭐
    Options