Level 3 Skills Tests

Marky Astra
Marky Astra Registered Posts: 45 Regular contributor ⭐
Hi all

Im currently studying Level 4 Technician but for level 3 i still havent done a skills test from level 3, will this stop me from becoming a full member of the AAt? I was going to retake it but i changed colleges and now when i try and contact my old tutor about completing my skills test they dont get back to me. any advice on my situation?

Thanks

Marcus

Comments

• Claire321
    Claire321 Registered Posts: 209 Dedicated contributor πŸ¦‰
    Hi,

You would need to complete the Level 3 skills test remaining to be able to apply for full membership when you have completed Level 4.

Can you ask your new college if you can take the Level 3 skill test with them, or another learning provider as you should be able to book a single skills test to sit with most of them, although they will charge you.
  • Marky Astra
    Hi,

You would need to complete the Level 3 skills test remaining to be able to apply for full membership when you have completed Level 4.

Can you ask your new college if you can take the Level 3 skill test with them, or another learning provider as you should be able to book a single skills test to sit with most of them, although they will charge you.

Ive spoke to my current new college if i would be able to take the skills test there but they said they dont do skills tests at all so wouldnt be able to do it. where could i find another learning provider from, the aat website im guessing?
  • Claire321
    Claire321 Registered Posts: 209 Dedicated contributor πŸ¦‰
    Try BPP, Kaplan, Premier Training or Eagle Education. It also depends if you have someone at your workplace to act as a supervisor (e.g your manager) - if so there will be several providers you could choose from. If you don't have a supervisor, then you might one to choose a provider which has a centre locally or offers flexibility to allow you to attend their centre to take your skills test.