Ecr cbe

GreenMousey
GreenMousey Registered Posts: 154 Dedicated contributor ๐Ÿฆ‰
Hey peoples!

I'm currently studying ECR and looking to do the CBE of it...in a few weeks...or so :)

I was just wondering how every one found it? I passed the CBE for FRA in October and found it a slog, but I've heard that ECR CBE is, well, for want of a better word "evil".

Any information/experience or tips would be greatly received.

Thank you in advance

~Mouse

Comments

• steveJ
    steveJ Registered Posts: 694 Epic contributor ๐Ÿ˜
    Hey,

Have you done unit 32 - Professional Ethics yet ?

Ive just started it and this is proving to be a slog.

I done my FRA weekend just gone. Didnt find it too bad, but did take me a while to understand that unit. Damn them incomplete records !!!!!!!!
  • GreenMousey
    I'm doing the NVQ route, I've not got that module to do. Just ECR (Sim & exam) and Financial reporting (Sim) to do...I assume you're on the diploma route?

~Mouse
  • messedup89
    messedup89 Registered Posts: 1,281 Beyond epic contributor ๐Ÿง™โ€โ™‚๏ธ
    when i did NVQ i had to do:
    ECR sim & exam
    FRA sim & exam
    PRAR sim(think thats what it was called)

And then some health & safety thing and some using computers thing
  • steveJ
    Yeah im doing Diploma.

For this section (intermediate) ive got another exam (ECR) and then 3 skills tests.

Hopefully get all skills tests done this year and hopefully be working towards ECR ready to strat technician next year!
  • GreenMousey
    Yeah, I've done FRA exam and sim, and the reporting thing might be the PRAR you've mention, I don't know it's official title. I've already done Health & Safety and Computering in the foundation level :)
  • steveJ
    I didnt do the computing and health and safety unit in foundation i saved it for intermediate. So got a few bits to get done now!!!

How you finding everything so far?
  • GreenMousey