AAT Distance Learning

gemgems1984
gemgems1984 Registered Posts: 8 New contributor 🐸
I have a couple of Technician units to complete. Does anyone study by distance learning, or know the best place to study with & how much it costs.

Thanks

Comments

• Lou1234
    Lou1234 Registered Posts: 210 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Hi.

I'm studying Technician by distance learning (completed Foundation and Intermediate via distance learning as well). I am with Premier Training. I've paid for the whole level but you can get the units individually as well. The price on their website seems to be £149 per unit (not including the cost of simulations or the exams).

I've had no problems with Premier Training - they reply to e-mails quickly and work late 2 nights a week if you need to contact them in the evening.

I sit exams at a college in London that accepts external students.
  • jewels.p
    jewels.p Registered Posts: 1,774 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    I'm on Technician Level with Premier too and studied Foundation and Intermediate with them too. I have had no problems with them either. :thumbup1:
  • Rinske
    Rinske Registered Posts: 2,453 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    I am studying Technician level with Premier as well and am quite happy with them! No problems here either!
  • PGM
    PGM Registered Posts: 1,954 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    I didn't do distance learning with Premier but wish I had with the above comments.

Has anybody JUST bought the books and learnt on their own that way, because thats all I ended up doing with 3 units.

I wish I asaved the money, how much do you use the services of Premier?
  • Rinske
    Rinske Registered Posts: 2,453 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️