Dear Members, Where did I go wrong?!!!

AatAbi
AatAbi Registered Posts: 47 Regular contributor ⭐
I was made redundant from HBOS back in Oct 2009 and since then I was trying to find a job in accounts, as you all know the current situation, it is not easy at all to get a job in accounts if you don't have the experience, experience from banks can hardly get you a job in a call centres these days.
However, I decided to send my CV through to number of firms in the North Wales and Cheshire area, clearly stated that I have no experience in accounts and would like to work for any salary in order to get experience, luckily I got an interview the following day, someone phoned me up offering an interview in Llandudno, that's away far from Wrexham, 1 hour 30 minutes on the train, but I accepted it.
I went for the interview and it was perfect, he invited his father (not accountant) as it seems like he was unsure he run the interview on his own.

As I mentioned before, the interview went really well and were offered a second interview which turned to be a practical test, not sure why because I clearly stated on the interview and on my application that I don’t have actual experience in accounting.

I went for the second interview and I am not sure how it went. Few days later, he phoned me up asking me to meet somewhere in Wrexham, I said that’s fine, he suggested McDonalds.

On the meeting he put his offer on the table, part time training position for 4 weeks (3 days/ a week) at minimum wages, after the training my performance will be reviewed and based on that another contract will be issued.

I said yes, the start date was 8th March, I started on time, after going through all the policies and signing the temporary contract, I started the training.