BTC/PTC/MAC/DFS Osbourne Books are they enough

pirate
pirate Registered Posts: 469 Dedicated contributor 🦉
Hi there,

I am studying for Level 4 and am wondering if the Osbourne Books are everything you need to study for the examinations.
I have all the books and workbooks but am wondering if there is other material I should be/ need to study.

reason asking is that they are really comprehensive and easy to follow but I dont have much time before the June Exams and want to be sure that I wont need to do extra study.

Many thanks

Karen

Comments

• A-Vic
    A-Vic Registered Posts: 6,970 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Hi there,

I am studying for Level 4 and am wondering if the Osbourne Books are everything you need to study for the examinations.
    I have all the books and workbooks but am wondering if there is other material I should be/ need to study.

reason asking is that they are really comprehensive and easy to follow but I dont have much time before the June Exams and want to be sure that I wont need to do extra study.

Many thanks

Karen

Hi Karen

Can i ask do you mean your only starting studying now??? Ive been studying since january i have BPP and Kaplin for both MAC and BTC as well as BPP passcards for MAC I did use osbourne in the first year but found that didnt go in to enough detail for the next levels
  • Rinske
    Rinske Registered Posts: 2,453 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    I got the Osbourne books, don't really use anything besides them, other than internet!

I do look a lot up online when I don't get it though. Reading Steve's and Sandy's help topics and such, for extra understanding.
  • pirate
    A-Vic wrote: »
    Hi Karen

Can i ask do you mean your only starting studying now??? Ive been studying since january i have BPP and Kaplin for both MAC and BTC as well as BPP passcards for MAC I did use osbourne in the first year but found that didnt go in to enough detail for the next levels

Hiya