Distance studying

sampson
sampson Registered Posts: 37 Regular contributor ⭐
Hi All

Does anyone have any recomendations as to who is the best provider of distance studying for the AAT level 4. Im currently studying the level 3 at a local college in the evenings, but thinking of changing in September.

Thanks

Comments

• Becky V
    Becky V Registered Posts: 374 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Hi i was the same as you, studied AAT Level 3 at college. I am now studying from home with Kaplan which i would recommend. No problems with them so far! Good luck!
  • sampson
    Thanks for the response. Kaplan do seem like a professional outfit, even though they are a little pricey. Do you have to pay for exam fees? And do you go to your local Kaplan centre to take exams?

I'm not too happy at my current college as I have a very uninspiring tutor and have realised that I learn faster studying autonomous.

Ideally I'd like to study the acca by distance learning after I have finished the aat.
  • PGM
    PGM Registered Posts: 1,954 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    sampson wrote: »
    Hi All

Does anyone have any recomendations as to who is the best provider of distance studying for the AAT level 4. Im currently studying the level 3 at a local college in the evenings, but thinking of changing in September.

Thanks

I'd stick with college given the choice.
  • Becky V
    Becky V Registered Posts: 374 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Thanks for the response. Kaplan do seem like a professional outfit, even though they are a little pricey. Do you have to pay for exam fees? And do you go to your local Kaplan centre to take exams?

I'm not too happy at my current college as I have a very uninspiring tutor and have realised that I learn faster studying autonomous.

Ideally I'd like to study the acca by distance learning after I have finished the aat.

I am doing a unit at a time as it fits around my family. Yes you pay extra for exams which is £35 and sit it at your nearest Kaplan centre.