Really need some advice....

amyjayne27
amyjayne27 Registered Posts: 314 Dedicated contributor ๐Ÿฆ‰
Hi all, am hoping you can give me a bit of advice.

I am currently studying level 3 via distance learning and through the old standards at the moment. I started last April, and due to a full time job and other commitments I have only completed 2 units to date!
I really don't know whether to carry on or not, I know I would be so much more suited to attending classes, I just cannot find the motivation anymore to do it after work in the evenings.
Would I lose all of my money if I decided not to carry on via distance learning? Im with Premier Training by the way.

Any help at all would be so useful right now. Many thanks,

Amy

Comments

• A-Vic
    A-Vic Registered Posts: 6,970 Beyond epic contributor ๐Ÿง™โ€โ™‚๏ธ
    Hi Amy

well done for getting this far i cant see why you cant carry on and get as much done under old standards then transfer your gained units over to the new standards.

If you use this link it will tell you what you need to do if you transfer to the new with your units already gained :-

http://www.bpp.com/courses/examination-courses/accounting--finance/aat/aat-new-standards/aat-2010-interactive-guide.aspx
  • A-Vic
    A-Vic Registered Posts: 6,970 Beyond epic contributor ๐Ÿง™โ€โ™‚๏ธ
    Also bear in mind you have till june to complete under old standards that gives you 5 months
  • MWAUGH1983
    MWAUGH1983 Registered Posts: 420 Dedicated contributor ๐Ÿฆ‰
    I am in the same boat - full time employment just takes it out of you and motivation is an issue.

What 2 have you done as I have only done ECR exam - I on diploma. I have been informed by my tutor that professional ethics isn't recognised under the new standards so I am thinking about just sacraficing it as if thats not completed by june then I transfer over and dont take that with me lol.

Any advice needed please get in touch! :)

Martin
  • amyjayne27
    Hi all,