Spreadsheet Software Extra Examples

sharumba
sharumba Registered Posts: 33 Regular contributor ⭐
Hi there,

I've booked the exam for a couple of weeks but was just looking for extra examples/revision/tests for the spreadsheet software.

Anyone have any ideas?

thanks

Shaun

Comments

• Jo Clark
    Jo Clark Registered Posts: 2,525 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Hello Shaun

Who are you studying with? Have you completed all the tasks in your study material?

I'd also highly recommend that you download the AAT sample paper (Muddlestone) and complete this if you have not yet done so.

Good luck for your sitting of SPSW.

JC
    ~ An investment in knowledge always pays the best interest ~
    Benjamin Franklin
  • sharumba
    Hi Jo,

I am studying with bpp and have completed tasks in material. Also completed muddlestone which happened to be the assessment at the end of workbook. Thanks for the info though.

Looking for a bit more practice just to make sure!!!

Shaun
  • Jo Clark
    Hello Shaun

I think if you have completed the tasks in the material and the Muddlestone assessment then you are well placed to sit the CBP. You could, if you haven't already, work through these again to ensure you are really comfortable with the application of various functions and the manipulation of data in spreadsheets. You may also like to contact your tutor/assessor to ask them if they can suggest any further practice tasks.

Fortunately for me, I use Excel daily and had also studied the advanced ECDL which helped me with this module. Do you use Excel for work or perhaps at home? Just an idea but maybe you could try creating your own spreadsheets at home for a budget e.g. income and expenditure, you could then produce graphs using this data (depending how you set it up) practice the various lookups by making up/using your own data and performing various lookups for various items, conditional formatting cells etc. etc. the list goes on and on!