Questions regarding partially completed AAT Foundation

Options
Almajo
Almajo Registered Posts: 4 New contributor ๐Ÿธ
Last year I studied AAT Level 2 at a local college. I passed all of the accounting skills tests and the exam with relative ease but didn't manage to complete the Health and Safety or Personal Effectiveness papers. Does anybody know what I would do with regards to completing those papers and continuing to a Level 3? It's quite frustrating having completed the fairly simple accounting exam and then getting caught up on Personal Effectiveness!

Thanks guys.

Comments

• Jo Clark
    Jo Clark Registered Posts: 2,525 Beyond epic contributor ๐Ÿง™โ€โ™‚๏ธ
    Options
    Hello

I think you will need to do these alongside your level 3 studies. It would be worth you contacting the college or training provider to seek clarification from them or have a look on the AAT website yourself. There is a document regarding the transition from old to new standards and I am sure you will find the answer in there.

Hope this helps.
    ~ An investment in knowledge always pays the best interest ~
    Benjamin Franklin
  • Jo Clark
    Jo Clark Registered Posts: 2,525 Beyond epic contributor ๐Ÿง™โ€โ™‚๏ธ
    Options
    Hello

I also meant to say - between now and June 2011 you have the choice of continuing on the old qualification or transferring to the new.

I think this means that you could do the Health and Safety and Personal Effectiveness under the old qualification but this must be completed by June. If you transfer to the new qualification I think you may need to do additional units. I am sure your training provider, the AAT or another forum user will be able to confirm and/or correct what I have said.
    ~ An investment in knowledge always pays the best interest ~
    Benjamin Franklin
  • JaffasGirl
    JaffasGirl Registered Posts: 387 Dedicated contributor ๐Ÿฆ‰
    Options