Kaplan Books Riddled With Errors

AAT Level 3
AAT Level 3 Registered Posts: 75 Epic contributor 🐘
Is anyone else beginning to get extremely frustrated with the poor quality of the Kaplan text books. I am studying my fourth Level 3 course at the moment for Costs and Revenues and the book has errors everywhere.

Comments

• Chrisps303
    Chrisps303 Registered Posts: 33 Regular contributor ⭐
    I totally agree, i am still studying level 2 and it is very frustrating.
  • janwal
    janwal Registered Posts: 1,189 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    I have just finished level 2 and found this a problem, college are switching to BPP next year. The annoying thing is Kaplan books are quite good.
  • PAMDILL
    PAMDILL Registered Posts: 721 Epic contributor 🐘
    The errors on Kaplan books are one of the main reasons i moved from Kaplan to Eagle Education. The errors were liveable with if it was a unit I was fairly familiar with through work but a nightmare with a unit I had no knowledge of.
  • babsa
    babsa Registered Posts: 118 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    I have done level 4 and they are no better but we used BPP books instead.
  • katie2008
    katie2008 Registered Posts: 294 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    I find all the books from most providers are riddled with mistakes!

its not helpful when you are trying to figure out where they got the answer from!
  • Cookiemonster
    Cookiemonster Registered Posts: 14 New contributor 🐸
    I feel the same to the point I've put the books away! It's really made me think why bother! I have read the books I get my answers then they have a different answer so its really made me think am no good at it. They gave me the excuse they had to get it out by a certain date but there aware of the errors- That's not my problem I've paid a lot of money for this course they should have recalled them all and put them right!
    I am meant to have finished my second year but I just feel so dishearted :0( x
  • Daz1865