International Accounting Standards - an easy way to learn??? Help please!!

Starryeyes
Starryeyes Registered Posts: 24 Dedicated contributor ๐Ÿฆ‰
Hi

I am Studying the IASs, but not getting them to sink in, does anyone have any ideas how to learn them easier????

Ive tried writing them down, but still cant remember anything about them....Help please

thanks

Comments

• Jo Clark
    Jo Clark Registered Posts: 2,525 Beyond epic contributor ๐Ÿง™โ€โ™‚๏ธ
    Hello Starryeyes

My suggestion is pretty much what you have already done. Write them down, read them over and over again and try to apply an example to each which may help you remember each of them.

Hope this helps and I'm sure other students will have suggestions too.

Good luck.

JC
    ~ An investment in knowledge always pays the best interest ~
    Benjamin Franklin
  • Richard
    Richard Registered Posts: 373 Dedicated contributor ๐Ÿฆ‰
    Clare Finch's book is highly recommended by many students studying the IAS's. It is full of acronyms and mind maps, and written in a very easy to understand way.

It will also help you if you decide to move onto ACCA at a later stage.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Students-International-Financial-Reporting-Standards/dp/1847107087/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1323644246&sr=1-1
  • Starryeyes
    Many thanks for the suggestions, the book sounds good.

Hope i can get my head round it.
    Im waiting or personal tax results they should be through before xmas.....i hope!
  • uknitty
    uknitty Registered Posts: 591 Epic contributor ๐Ÿ˜
    A Student's Guide to IAS is a fantastic book. I don't think I would have managed to pass my FNST exam without it.
  • freck59
    freck59 Registered Posts: 39 Regular contributor โญ
    Clare Finch's book is highly recommended by many students studying the IAS's. It is full of acronyms and mind maps, and written in a very easy to understand way.

It will also help you if you decide to move onto ACCA at a later stage.