Your paperwork

I passed AP1 yesterday after 2 failed attempts, and was wondering what you all do with your paperwork once you have passed that section?

I have LOADS and it ranges from emails and mock exams & answers and dont know weather I should keep it all or just get rid of it

Comments

• nicd1981
    nicd1981 Registered Posts: 243 Dedicated contributor ๐Ÿฆ‰
    Hi Clare,

I have kept all my paperwork for levels 2, 3 and now 4. I know one day i can pass it on or when im studying further later on it may help me.
    Id rather pass it on to someone else than bin it.
    What modules do you have next?
    nic x
    Nicola Donnelly ,MAAT, MIP, CIMA Dip MA

Email: donnellynicola7@gmail.com
    Facbook Page: MEND Accounting
    Blog: http://wannabeanaccountant.blogspot.co.uk
    Twitter: @mendaccounting
  • SarahJS
    SarahJS Registered Posts: 273 Dedicated contributor ๐Ÿฆ‰
    Generally I throw out anything that isn't sorted neat, and would keep textbooks and a neat sorted file.

I've never looked back at anything but textbooks, so throw out my own notes after a while when I run short of space!
  • MarkT
    MarkT Registered Posts: 302
    Generally I throw out anything that isn't sorted neat, and would keep textbooks and a neat sorted file.

I've never looked back at anything but textbooks, so throw out my own notes after a while when I run short of space!

I found out the hard way about throwing written work away... I have a folder for AP1 & 2 and CRS and have filled them with all the odd handouts and course paperwork and have 2 large note books (1 for each night of class) These I will keep as I have this nagging feeling that they may come in handy later on for ICAS and further studies. Of course, all emailed documents and xl sheets and word docs that are not printed off are stored in their respective folders on my computer...

But that's just me :lol:
  • janwal
    janwal Registered Posts: 1,189 Beyond epic contributor ๐Ÿง™โ€โ™‚๏ธ