Which provider for SPSW?

elenmarkova
elenmarkova Registered Posts: 17 Dedicated contributor 🦉
Hello everyone,
I am studying Level 3 at the moment. I bought all books and study by myself. I did not sign up with any provider. Now when I feel I am ready to take some of the exams I am struggling to find out what are the options for the SPSW exam. I know it's a project but why do I need to sign up as a classroom student or as distance learning. Can't I just book a date for the exam and pay for the exam only? The exam with Kaplan costs £50 and there are dates available now. And if I have to sign as a distance learning student the earliest when I can go for the exam is June which is too late for me.
Can anybody explain is there a way to book an exam and pay only for that, instead of enrolling as a student with a provider?
Thanks a lot and good luck to everybody!
Elena:thumbup:

Comments

• MarkT
    MarkT Registered Posts: 302
    Hello everyone,
    I am studying Level 3 at the moment. I bought all books and study by myself. I did not sign up with any provider. Now when I feel I am ready to take some of the exams I am struggling to find out what are the options for the SPSW exam. I know it's a project but why do I need to sign up as a classroom student or as distance learning. Can't I just book a date for the exam and pay for the exam only? The exam with Kaplan costs £50 and there are dates available now. And if I have to sign as a distance learning student the earliest when I can go for the exam is June which is too late for me.
    Can anybody explain is there a way to book an exam and pay only for that, instead of enrolling as a student with a provider?

Hi Elena,

The reason that you have to enrol with a service provider is that this exam and ICAS at level 4 require someone to mark it. It is not instantly marked like the CBA's by the AAT.