Purchase Ledger

JaffasGirl
JaffasGirl Registered Posts: 387 Dedicated contributor 🦉
Hello all :D

I have finally (after three years of searching) secured a job as a purchase ledger assistant. I have no experience for this type of work, and I'm starting to have a minor freak out as i am starting in less than two weeks.

I was just wondering if anyone could give me an idea of the sorts of things I will be expected to do? i know whats in the job description, but what kind of things were you asked to do to begin with? Entering purchase invoices etc?

If anyone can be of any help I would be most grateful, and so would my stress levels!!

Comments

• Jo Clark
    Jo Clark Registered Posts: 2,525 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Congratulations JaffasGirl

You must be really excited as well as a little anxious/stressed about starting your new job.

Good luck, I'm sure you will be just fine! :)

JC
    ~ An investment in knowledge always pays the best interest ~
    Benjamin Franklin
  • JaffasGirl
    Thank you!

I am very excited :D been studying and searching for so long, it doenst feel quite real. Giving in my notice was hard, my bosses fluctuated between telling me I was selfish for leaving, to 'i just want to make sure you not making a big mistake, i'm only thinking of you, blah blah blah' but I know its the right thing for me. I actually had the interview and found out I had got the job on my birthday :D was certainly the best birthday present!

After four years in the same job, its a little scary moving somewhere new, but its a challenge I'm really looking forward to! i think thats why i was asking about what to expect for my first few weeks, allay my nerves a little! lol
  • janwal
    janwal Registered Posts: 1,189 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Congratulations on the job!

I have worked in Purchase Ledger for 10yrs, my daily tasks are:

Inputting invoices
    Setting up new Suppliers
    Dealing with queries