Really worrying about Spreadsheet exam...

Options
amyjayne27
amyjayne27 Registered Posts: 314 Dedicated contributor 🦉
Morning all,

I am studying the Spreadsheets book and got through it quite fast. However coming to the practice exam it really threw me off and I'm really panicking!

The questions were really vague compared to the tasks in my Osborne book i.e. I expected specific details on what cell to put information, what column width/row height, text size etc etc. I am waiting to hear back from my tutor but I am getting myself into a big panic now.

Any advice?

Thanks

Comments

• Clintm15
    Clintm15 Registered Posts: 248 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    Hi Amy,

I passed the spreadsheet project a couple of weeks ago. I'm a self studier and like yourself I use the Osborne books. I spent only 2 days looking at the book and I passed 21 out of the 23 tasks. I was surprised at how simplistic the project was. A lot of what was in the Osborne book didn't appear on the project.

You will be fine.
    AAT
    Level 2 - 2011
    Level 3 - 2012
    Level 4 - 2013

ACCA
    F4 - Corporate Law - Dec 2015 (passed)
    F5 - Performance Management - Dec 2014 (passed)
    F6 - Taxation - Dec 2013 (passed)
    F7 - Financial Reporting - Jun 2014 (passed)
    F8 - Audit & Assurance - Dec 2015 (passed)
    F9 - Financial Management - Jun 2015 (passed)
  • janwal
    janwal Registered Posts: 1,189 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Options
    Hi Amy

Don't panic I made a coupled of silly mistakes and still passed, it's quite any east exam, do the AAT practice exam and you'll be fine not much difference.

Good luck

Jan
  • amyjayne27
    Options
    Hi to you both and thanks for your replies.

I feel silly that I am struggling at this unit as I use Spreadsheets every day its just I thought the exam would be more like the tasks in the Osborne book which are very precise.

Fingers crossed I will be ok!

Any tips that will help me in the exam?

Thanks
  • dark_knight