Financial Statements Eeeeeek!

Options
Flakie
Flakie Registered Posts: 24 Dedicated contributor 🦉
It's my last exam and I am studying like a thing possessed; I've filled an A4 pad with ratio and IAS definitions etc, I've written flash cards and completed past papers..... and what can I remember! At least I don't have to type my name in at the beginning of the FNST exam cos I'd probably struggle with that too! I have read a lot of the forum posts and the general consensus is.......scary!

10 days and counting and I'm not sure how i can make the best of the study time left as it doesn't feel like anything is going in; so much to learn and remember :001_wub:

Comments

• Jo Clark
    Jo Clark Registered Posts: 2,525 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Options
    Hello Flakie

Try not to panic and don't read too much into the other posts about this exam.

I recommend reading the article written by Steve Collings about how to approach this exam.

Do you have anytime off work before this exam?

I would work through your course materials and attempt the practice assessment on the AAT website, if you have not already done so.

Have you also attempted the questions on the Osborne site? If not, here is a link http://www.osbornebooks.co.uk/limited_company_accounts1

Finally, although I could probably say more, don't panic, take a deep breath and try to remain calm. Read each of the questions through a couple of times, if unsure, don't waste time, flag the question up and move on. Return to any questions you are unsure on after you have answered those you can without too much trouble.

Good luck and I do know how you feel, I have my last exam this week.

JC :)
    ~ An investment in knowledge always pays the best interest ~
    Benjamin Franklin
  • stockport
    stockport Registered Posts: 15 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options