Salary Indicator.

The Magician
The Magician Registered Posts: 96 Epic contributor 🐘
Hello,

Hope someone can help.

What would you say is an acceptable salary for someone who has GCSE's, A-levels, full Sage Certification exams in both Accounts and payroll, ICB & AAT fully qualified and a CIMA PQ?

I have about 4 years experience in administration and about 9 months experience in accounts.

Any comments greatly welcomed.

Thanks.

Comments

• slackda
    slackda Registered Posts: 460 Dedicated contributor πŸ¦‰
    What Area of the UK?

And when you say CIMA PQ how far are you?
  • PGM
    PGM Registered Posts: 1,954 Beyond epic contributor πŸ§™β€β™‚οΈ
    and about 9 months experience in accounts.

This is where you might struggle. It's still worth working at relatively low wages to build experience, and employers know that..
  • The Magician
    I'm in the South West.

I have just started at the Operational Tier - not that far, I know. I have two exams in November.

I was quoted about Β£17,000 by a recruiter.

What would you guys say?

Thanks.
  • slackda
    I would say that's a health estimate :D, i would push closer to 20K personally.

I was on about 16K when half way through AAT but had 5 years experience , so adjusting for roughly 5% inflation puts that at about 20k in-today's money.
  • The Magician
    Thanks very much!

That's extremely useful.
  • PGM
    PGM Registered Posts: 1,954 Beyond epic contributor πŸ§™β€β™‚οΈ
    slackda wrote: Β»
    I would say that's a health estimate :D, i would push closer to 20K personally.

I was on about 16K when half way through AAT but had 5 years experience , so adjusting for roughly 5% inflation puts that at about 20k in-today's money.

That's arguable Slackda, I think you'd be paid more with 5 years experience, or at least fairly similar. Can't under estimate the value of QBE. I work with a few people on decent wages and no pro qualifications.
  • slackda