Failed FNST 4 times now...!

wajoda2002
wajoda2002 Registered Posts: 28 Regular contributor ⭐
Hi everyone,

Well had my result last Monday and I have failed my exam again! I studied at college, I have completed an AAT revision course in London and I have spent hours upon hours revising, searching this forum/internet and no idea what else to do. I have also just discovered I am pregnant and due in march...this is the last exam for me to be MAAT and I am determined to do it before then so tonight I start back at the beginning of the book.

I don't know what I failed on as my college re opens in September, but I really am starting to feel like I want to give up, but that makes the last 3 years a waste!

So anyway, on my last exam was a couple of questions that we hadn't covered the way on and I wondered if you can help.

1. On the consolidated statement, it said that there were intercompany transactions to the value of £X, however at the end of the year, there were no outstanding balances. Does this mean that I should leave the amounts out? I actually accounted for them in A&L, but wondered if I thought to much into it.

2. Also, there was a shares issue question on the reconciliation in the additional info and wondered if someone could talk me through how to account for this.

The CBA throw so many questions in that we haven't covered and I am really worried about the next 'sitting' we use Osborn books and I have Claire Finch's book and have read over Steve Collings post numerous times. If anyone has any other guidance, I would be ever so grateful

Thank you

(weary) Joanne

Comments

• Steve Collings
    Steve Collings Registered Posts: 997 Epic contributor 🐘
    Hi,