FAQ of an ICAS expert!

The Magician
The Magician Registered Posts: 96 Epic contributor 🐘
Hi there,

when composing the ICAS report, do I need to examine the entities relationship with internal and external stakeholders?

The BPP case study examines only the external stakeholder?

Also, as a distance learning student, is it true that if I submit a completed ICAS project in my first draft I may be asked to do it all over again? has anyone heard of this?

What really is the cost of AAT training if you do day release at college? Is it about Β£1,000 per level? I'm getting massive price differentiation!

Many thanks for your help!

Comments

• Jo Clark
    Jo Clark Registered Posts: 2,525 Beyond epic contributor πŸ§™β€β™‚οΈ
    Hello Magician

I covered internal and external stakeholders.

I studied ICAS with BPP which is who I think you may be studying with??? I was advised that if I submitted a complete first draft to my tutor I would be failed (I think) and need to start a new case study. However, I am aware that other colleges administer ICAS differently.

You mention the cost of AAT training if you do day release. The cost will vary depending where you study for example at a FE College or at a provider such as BPP/Kaplan/First Intuition etc.

Hope this helps a little.

JC
    ~ An investment in knowledge always pays the best interest ~
    Benjamin Franklin
  • kiz89
    kiz89 Registered Posts: 7 Regular contributor ⭐
    hi magician,

im not sure about the internal and external stakeholders at the moment as i have not yet started the ICAS

But the one day release at college all depends on where you live and what college you like enroll at.

Im in bham and at college, but no course charge (depends on your income and how many hours etc) just resit charges and books i pay for.

kiz
  • marinaweg
    marinaweg Registered Posts: 10 New contributor 🐸
    Hi Magician

My local college fees are about Β£1100.00 for level 4, this includes all books and exam fees.