Level 3 exams

emma1990
emma1990 Registered Posts: 34 Epic contributor 🐘
Hi guys,

I am taking my AP1 exam tomorrow, how hard is AP2 in comparison? I have looked through some of the learning material and it doesn't look too bad but is this the case? I am basically studying at college but get a lot of time to study at work and am looking to study for some exams myself in order to finish early..

Would this be a good idea for indirect tax and cash management?

Comments

• missm4ry4m
    missm4ry4m Registered Posts: 177 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Hi Emma,

You will find AP2 much easier as it is putting together the financial statements while AP1 is doing all the adjustments.

If you're self-motivated then it is a good idea! Indirect tax you will be able to self-teach; it's not that hard, however with cash management there are some concepts that may need to be explained to you but by all means try understanding them yourself if you feel confident.

Good luck with all your exams :)
  • Petana
    Petana Registered Posts: 72 Epic contributor 🐘
    :thumbup: Good luck for today. My AP1 is on Thursday. I am getting nervous.:blushing:
  • billdoor
    billdoor Registered Posts: 129 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Good luck with your exams, emma and petana.:001_smile:

I have my Cash Management exam on Thursday, I've done it self-study over the last couple of weeks and have found it fine so far. That's at the stage of doing the Question Bank in my book, I've yet to do the practice assessments.

I'm also booked in next Thursday for Indirect Tax and I haven't looked at that yet - it's listed as a 1 week module on the BPP online learning timetable, which I use as my guide to how long I should allow myself to self-study, and I've heard that it's fairly straightforward.

I'd go for it.:thumbup:
  • Petana
    Petana Registered Posts: 72 Epic contributor 🐘
    Thanks Billdoor. :thumbup: