AAT level 2

dan1983
dan1983 Registered Posts: 33 Epic contributor ๐Ÿ˜
Hi can anyone tell me if there is an advantage in completing level 2 as I thought I had to do it but found out you don't, was wondering if I should finish the last 2 or just go onto level 3.
Will I be likely to get a job if I completed level 2??

Comments

• sedindriuke
    sedindriuke Registered Posts: 28 Epic contributor ๐Ÿ˜
    I think i have decided not to take exams, to leanr the material and move onto level 3 (got some circumstances which can change my decision).

But as an AAT student I think you can get the job - accounts assistant even, as sometimes emploers look for a fresh educated people who are still in the progress with their work experience, they wanna grow up that person in the role and support their training. Sounds ideal yeah...
  • Kelly7
    Kelly7 Registered Posts: 218 Beyond epic contributor ๐Ÿง™โ€โ™‚๏ธ
    When I went to college I did a test which found it was most suitable for me to start at level 2, if people had expereince already in accounts they may have been told to start at level 2. It depends on if you have knowledge already but I found it beneficial because it gave me all the background and basics knowledge in BA1 and BA2 but as the person has said above, I don't suppose there is any harm in learning level 2 yourself and then booking in to learn level 3. I think you have to have completed level 3 to do level 4 though.
    x
  • dan1983
    I have completed ba1 & ba2, am halfway through sage (although not acceptable anymore).Going to finish sage and will still study the other 2 but not sure if its beneficial to actually take the exams.
  • Kelly7
    Kelly7 Registered Posts: 218 Beyond epic contributor ๐Ÿง™โ€โ™‚๏ธ