Holiday Destinations

Hi All,

I've posted this before, but want some new ideas.

Does anyone have a favourite holiday destination? Or somewhere they really want to go to?

My ideal is somewhere relaxing, golf and spa sounds nice too.

But anywhere is fine otherwise :)

Cheers all

Comments

• mandatory
    mandatory Registered Posts: 59 Epic contributor 🐘
    I tried going somewhere sunny in Spain but found that I didn't enjoy it so much. The thought of lounging around in a hotel is probably my idea of a nightmare! My friend enjoyed it but I got bored very quickly.

My dream destination is Japan - I've been learning the language for a few years now and I'd love to go within the next couple of years. The problem is saving up as I want to save enough to make it a really good trip. There's so much I want to see too - Mount Fuji, shrines, a trip on the bullet train, sumo wresting, traditional Japanese inns and of course the restaurants... the list goes on! Apart from Japan I'd also like to go to Canada, Italy and Amsterdam.
  • James Patterson
    James Patterson Registered Posts: 281
    mandatory wrote: »
    I tried going somewhere sunny in Spain but found that I didn't enjoy it so much. The thought of lounging around in a hotel is probably my idea of a nightmare! My friend enjoyed it but I got bored very quickly.

My dream destination is Japan - I've been learning the language for a few years now and I'd love to go within the next couple of years. The problem is saving up as I want to save enough to make it a really good trip. There's so much I want to see too - Mount Fuji, shrines, a trip on the bullet train, sumo wresting, traditional Japanese inns and of course the restaurants... the list goes on! Apart from Japan I'd also like to go to Canada, Italy and Amsterdam.

I went to Marbella for a week recently, spent it on beaches, it was relaxing but i also got bored pretty quickly!