Professional Ethics Level 3 AQ2013 - 2 Fails

Hi everyone !

I am currently studying the Professional ethics level 3 AQ2013 with the Osborne books.

I use the tutorial and the workbook. But no matter what, I failed twice.

My learning provider told me that they recently changed the way the assessment was done.

My book is from March 2014, do you think it is out of date ?

Could anyone please give me some advice on this ?

I have seen that BPP provide a workbook (contains both the knowledge and practice materials), would this be enough ?

Thanks and good luck !

Kind regards,

Philippe

Comments

• AMG
    AMG Registered Posts: 4
    Hi there,

I've recently passed my Professional Ethics exam and I was using BPP workbook. I have never used Osborne's books so can't comment on those but it seemed that BPP one was enough for me to pass first time.
  • PhilippeEv
    PhilippeEv Registered Posts: 6
    Hi AMG,

Thanks for replying.

Could you tell me when you passed your assessment ?
  • ariadne
    ariadne Registered Posts: 218
    This assessment changed for the 2013 syllabus which came in around September 2013, although first assessments may have been a few months later. March 2014 publications should be up to date. Have you used as much of the online resources and practice questions as possible and have you received feedback on your written answers from your tutor, your tutor really needs to support you on how to answer the questions. There may be a knack to it which you have been taught. Getting another book or workbook is good but the feedback on your answers is key for this type of assessment.
  • PhilippeEv
    Hi Ariadne,

I am doing self-study so I don't have a tutor.

My training provider has asked for a detailed assessor report but I'm still awaiting on this.

I have been told that the assessment changed in some ways a few months ago. Not sure of this is reliable but it came from an provider.

Is there any way I can have a tutor for one assessment only ?