Please can someone give me advice on the best path to take with home study courses/qualifications?

rob59
rob59 Registered Posts: 4
Hello, I am new here. I wonder if someone would be kind enough to give me some advice please.
I have a degree in Accountancy which I gained some fifteen years ago, but I didn't pursue a career in it and have now forgotten everything I learnt. However, I have been thinking of late that I would now be interested in pursuing a career in Accountancy but know I would need to get the relevant qualifications.
I would like to study for the relevant qualifications but do the studying from home and at my own pace. Can anyone give me advice please on what is the best way to do this - i.e. what qualifications I do need and who offer the best home study courses? Also, any advice on the time it would take and costs?

Thanks in advance to anyone who can help.

Comments

• ariadne
    ariadne Registered Posts: 218
    It may depend on how much you recall from your degree, if you do feel pretty able and confident it will come back, especially the double entry accounting, then you may find it easy enough to start with ACCA. Lots of graduates start ACCA from scratch, those with accountancy degrees may have exemptions but it sounds like you'd benefit from recapping rather than skipping exams.