Past student problems

Options
LiamWatsonn
LiamWatsonn Registered Posts: 3
Hello all,

I'm just seeking advice on the next step in my career. I studied AAT in 2012/13 at 16/17 and gained my level 3 qualification. Despite passing the course, I was never entirely confident in a lot of the exams. I was doing enough to scrape by and get passes and not really paying all that much attention and I massively regret this. I then studied at college for a following year before I started work this year. My job isn't bad but I would still like to pursue a career in accounting. So I have the following questions;

1) Could I renew my membership and access all of the study materials? I would use these to hopefully refresh my memory and evaluate where I'm at.

2) What kind of job should I be looking at? I'm Level 3 qualified but I'm not confident in my ability and I don't want to feel as though I'm short changing my potential employer.

3) It has been a while since I last saw the studying help on the website, would it be extensive enough to potentially reteach myself certain areas?

Thanks in advance for any replies.

Comments

• LiamWatsonn
    Options
    Anyone?
  • ChristianB
    ChristianB Registered Posts: 197 Epic contributor 🐘
    Options
    Hi @LiamWatsonn

Good to see that you’re thinking of starting your AAT studies again.

Allow me to address your points:
    1. If you renewed your membership you would be able to access our study materials on MyAAT right away. This would allow to take sample assessments and Green Light tests, which hopefully would allow you to see how much of Level 3 you remember.
    2. Regarding what jobs you can do after Level 3, please see this thread: What jobs will I be qualified to perform after completing AAT Level 3?
    3. We’ve updated MyAAT and study support search since you last studied with us. Whether this additional material is enough for you to reteach yourself is a matter of opinion.