AAT Level 3 Accounts Prep FAILED AGAIN

Has anyone else had any problems with this exam? I have just failed it for the second time and I really didn't expect it as I felt fully prepared. I am studying from home and contemplating moving onto the next subject to try and regain some confidence before resitting for the third time but I'm worried about forgetting the information I have already learned. Has anyone had similar problems or moved on to a different subject?

Any advice would be appreciated !!!

Thanks

Comments

• NickCraggs
    NickCraggs Registered, Tutor Posts: 62 Regular contributor ⭐
    Don't get disheartened, you will get there. It is a hard subject. We have a blog about specifically getting ready for this exam:

http://www.firstintuition.co.uk/study-tips-for-level-3-accounts-preparation/

Good luck!
    Nick Craggs FMAAT AATQB ACA, AAT Branch Member and Distance Learning Director at First Intuition

firstintuition.co.uk/
  • frenchielsa
    frenchielsa Registered Posts: 3
    Hi @lucielowe I have failed this exam twice already, once in October and once in November I have decided to do all my other exam for level 3 before resitting again.
    And I passed them all first time.
    This is now june and I have booked my ACPR exam for the 21st and I am so stressed and you are right I have forgotten a lot but I preferred to keep the hardest exam for the end.
    I really hope I will be able to pass this time.
    Revising right now and still cannot understand everything :'(
    What have you decided to do in the end ?
  • judehughes
    judehughes Registered Posts: 3
    I've failed it twice too. It's very disheartening as it's the first one I've failed out of 4 in Level 3 which is why I'm looking on here for tips. Good luck.
  • frenchielsa
    frenchielsa Registered Posts: 3
    Good luck too @judehughes
  • judehughes