Help - Anyone had experience signing off ACCA student performance objectives?

As an AAT licenced member I've been contacted and asked to help sign off an ACCA students performance objectives. I have no previous experience in this area and wondered if anyone could give some advice on;
a. if this can be done by an AAT member?
b. if there is a process that needs to be followed to do this?
c. what amount of time this may take?
d. if it is ethical to charge when undertaking this work?
Any advice would be appreciated
Thanks Martin

Comments

• stevef
    stevef Registered Posts: 258 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    I assume you are being asked to sign off the PER statements. Ideally the person signing off the document would be an ACCA member, failing that, a member of a CCAB body, or failing that a person with relevant experience. But the process is mainly centered around an ACCA member. The PER requirement is a series of questions, some compulsory and some selected from a list of options, for the student to answer. The questions are designed to test that the practical experiences of the student meet the requirements of becoming an ACCA member. It is essential that the person (or persons as each question is signed off individually and different people can sign each question) know the student, the work carried out and how the student has performed.