Advice/guidance needed: possible career change

welshie
welshie Registered Posts: 2
edited February 2017 in General discussion
Hello world,

I am a 25 year old seeking some advice about a possible future career change. I am currently a serving police officer and have been for the last 4 years. I didn't attend university as I kind of fell into the career I'm currently in. Due to the current climate I've become increasingly motivated to change my path in life but I don't know if I'm too old to start now or even what exams/courses to undertake? I had a keen interest in both accounts and economics in college and I was always jealous of my uncle having paid company trips abroad with his accounting job. There is also the issue of wages, at my top pay point I would be earning 37k, I would reach this by 30, do most accounts earn this when they are employed after gaining experience?

Anyway, any guidance or words of wisdom is greatly appreciated.

Welshie.

Comments

• CeeJaySix
    CeeJaySix Registered Posts: 645
    edited July 2015
    Welshie,