Masters Degree, AAT, ACA, ACCA or CIMA

jlondoner
jlondoner Registered Posts: 4
Hi there, I am originally from Spain but I am working in London. Im already qualified as I have a 5 years degree in business administration and management. Currently I am working in the account department of a multinational company in London and I would like to study a masters degree or go for ACCA, ACA, AATor CIMA exams. My question is what it´s better to do here in the UK , study a masters degree or obtain one of the accountancy certificaction in order to develop a strong professional career? Are the CIMA and AAT exams globally recognized?
If I pass the CIMA or the AAT certifications would I be able to apply for jobs in other countries like Canada , Australia ( Commonwealth countries ) and the US ? Or is it better to study a masters degree so as to work in any country in the world?

Many thanks

Jose

Comments

• ManiGoldwater
    ManiGoldwater Registered Posts: 11
    The decision to pursue any of the routes depend on your ultimate career goals.
    Route 1: Vocational Qualifications such as AAT, ACCA, ACA or CIMA leading to a Master's degree
    Route 2: Degree program giving exemptions from some or all of the papers from vocational qualifications above.