Help! Re synoptic advanced level 3

Sheena1707
Sheena1707 Registered Posts: 5 New contributor 🐸
I have a problem. The college im studying at says i can only sit the synoptic exam for advanced diploma in accounting between 10-13 July 2017. I booked a very expensive holiday abroad from the 7th July because that is when the school told us was the last day of term. I therefore assumed our synoptic test would take place on 5th July or end of June. I've just found an aat synoptic exam schedule online and it looks like the only other date advanced level students can take the exam is 28 May which is only 3 weeks away. I work 36 hours a week and cant see myself being confident for the final unit in only 3 weeks. I dont want to cancel my holiday due to the expense over £2k and my colleagues have set their holiday plans based around mine so any changes would mess up our office cover. Can anyone advise? Is there an extenuating circumstances form i can submit for an alternative date? What can I do? It would be a waste of all my self funded fees if I couldnt even get the full certificate in the end due to a stupid mix up with dates. Help!

Comments

• JayKallee
    JayKallee Registered, Tutor Posts: 92
    Did your college not inform you of the synoptic exam window dates at the beginning of your course? We as a college we thought this was crucial so that our students do not book any holiday during the synoptic windows.
  • Irrorate
    Irrorate Registered Posts: 139
    You could sit it during the September/October 17 window.
  • Sheena1707
    Hello, no today was the first I heard of exam window dates. I guess I just go to a crap college. Thank you I will ask them if I can take it in Sept. I hope I can avoid the college enrolment fee and aat registration fee for sept AAT 2016 since I only need to take the one unit, but im not holding my breath.
  • salma1011
    salma1011 Registered Posts: 41