AAT Level 4 Business Skills: no longer a requirement as part of apprenticeship?

Options
Hi All,

I am studying for my AAT Level 4 Professional Diploma, and as part of my apprenticeship, I had to be enrolled onto a Level 4 Business Skills Diploma too. I recently received a letter from the AAT, stating that the Business Skills qual will no longer be an apprenticeship requirement, and all of the students already registered onto the qual will have up until December 2018 to submit evidence. HOWEVER, my training provider- Kaplan, disagrees with this time scale and advised me that I only have till the end of my original apprenticeship end date to complete both qualifications; without the extension. Just wondering if anyone is with another training provider who is allowing the extension?

Many thanks in advance!

Severina

Comments

• AbbyCarr
    AbbyCarr Registered Posts: 157
    Options
    I haven't received this letter but have just begun my business skills. Does it appear on your MyAAT online?
  • Severina_T
    Severina_T Registered Posts: 8
    Options
    The letter is dated 12th May and it states-

"AAT Qualification update

The Level 4 Diploma in Business Skills qualification you're studying as part of your apprenticeship will no longer be a requirement of the new Trailblazer Apprenticeship Standards; as such we'll be withdrawing it from our offering, with effect from 31 December 2017.

As you're already registered on the Level 4 Diploma in Business Skills, you'll have until 31 December 2018 to submit all evidence required to complete the qualification. During this time you'll still have access to all the support resources on the AAT study support search to help you.

We advise that you speak to your tutor. They know we're closing this qualification and will be able to advise you on the best options for completing your studies."
  • AbbyCarr
    Options