Optional Units - Which to choose?

I am struggling to decide which optional units I want to study for level 4, I understand what is covered by the Business Tax, Personal Tax, & Auditing Modules. However can anyone tell me in simple terms what topics are covered in the Cash & Treasury Management, & Credit Management Modules.

Thanks in advance

Comments

• AkateH
    AkateH Registered Posts: 9
    edited July 2017
    Just wondering if anyone can shed some light on a query I have...

I'm currently studying level 4 through a college and the optional modules that were chosen for us to do were Business Tax and Auditing. I'm planning on carrying on to do ACA after this and to get an exemption from their principles of tax exam I need to have done both of BTax and PTax. So to save me having to basically sit BTax twice I'm wanting to sit Personal Tax as an additional optional module (call me crazy!)
    I contacted my college course administrator and asked if I would be able to sit and pay the exam through the college (whilst self learning) or if not I'd find a separate assessment centre. The reply I got was that I would not be able to sit another optional module as you can only sit 2 optional ones.

Is this true as I thought you would be able to sit as many as you'd like!

Thanks in advance
  • Irrorate
    Irrorate Registered Posts: 139
    edited July 2017
    Why don't you sit BTax with your current centre then self-study or go elsewhere for PTax? If it's true you can only sit 2 optionals. That may be the case as your exam is made up of 6 units with different weighting - if you sit 7 units they need to apply a different weighting metric to your overall grade.

(that or grade you out of 110%)
  • AkateH
    @Irrorate thanks for your reply.
    Yes that is the plan, I would be doing PTax as self study either way I just wanted to see if the college would let me sit the exam there or not.