If im a AAT student member, can I sit an exam without a training provider?

Options
CJT
CJT Registered Posts: 4
I am currently coming to end of my Level 3 AAT and looking into my options for Level 4.
Having done both level 2 and 3 distance learning with a training provider, Ive come to the conclusion that all I need is learning materials which I can easily source elsewhere for a fraction of the cost that my training provider charges.
Can I purchase the books second hand, pay for the exams and sit them without a training provider?

Comments

• Norvydas
    Norvydas Registered Posts: 271 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    Dear CJT,

Yes, as far as you are registered with AAT (Have valid student membership) then you can sit exams.
    Kind Regards,

Norvydas Valavicius.
  • CJT
    CJT Registered Posts: 4
    Options
    Hi Norvydas,

Even if these are Level 4 exams?
    I have read that if they are not computer marked then you need a Training provider to mark the exams?
  • Norvydas
    Norvydas Registered Posts: 271 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    Hi CJT,

Exams are marked by AAT not by your training provider. That's why it takes 6 weeks to mark them.
    Kind Regards,

Norvydas Valavicius.
  • Elasozorus19_tiKoyn
    Elasozorus19_tiKoyn Registered Posts: 13
    Options