AAT LEVEL 4 - INSPIRATION

Good afternoon all,

I'm sitting here on the day of my final (hopefully) Level 4 AAT exam, reading about people's journeys, so thought I would share mine for anybody who is struggling and thinking of giving up...

I began my level 4 AAT journey in 2016.. (yep nearly over 3 years ago) The new AQ2016 syllabus had just been released, and our class were guinea pigs for the new format.. We experienced ALL of the teething problems, the course at the time was 1 year long. I believe L4 has now been extended to 1.5 Years in some colleges.
I work full time all day in management accounts, and I studied in the evenings at college.. but the tuition soon ran out at college, so I had to home study using books and the internet to complete the rest of the exams

Here's the dates and order of my exam sittings/results:

19/01/17 MABU 71% take it and run!
23/03/17 FSCL 44%
04/05/17 MDCL 47% ( see note below*)
30/06/17 PDSY 67% -don't ask how.. fluke
13/07/17 CTRM 57%
20/07/19 FSLC 56%
10/08/17 MDCL 59%
31/08/17 Auditing 76% 1st time- Yes!
28/09/17 FSLC 64%
05/10/17 CTRM 57%
07/12/17 FSLC 82% - Cried with happiness..
21/12/17 CTRM 61%
04/01/18 MDCL 65%
18/01/18 PDSY 55%
* TOOK A YEAR OUT *
27/06/19 CREDIT 80% - 1st time and taught myself from the book ( couldn't believe it)
01/08/19 MDCL 77% - FINALLY so chuffed and starting to believe in myself again
21/11/19 PDSY ?? Nervous, but ready as i'll ever be!

You can see I've been quite determined to pass and I guess what i'm trying to say is don't give up now!! If i can do it then so can you

*Decision & Control MDCL- 4 attempts! 47%, 59%, 65%, 77%