Anyone want to buddy up for AAT Level 4?

GJM
GJM Registered Posts: 15
Hi

I am currently studying for my AAT level 3 exams which are across the coming three weeks.

I studied level 2 at a local college with BPP and have studied level 3 via Kaplan by self study as I now have a trainee role at an accountancy firm and that was my employer's preference.

There isn't anyone else at work doing the training with me and I have missed having a study buddy who I can compare answers and talk through topics with and just generally miss having someone to chat to who is in the same boat.

After level 3 (fingers crossed I pass...) my employer wants me to do level 4 by self study too, starting this year, although it is up to me whether I chose Kaplan or BPP and tbh, I may go back to BPP just because I have found the lack of workings and errors through the Kaplan textbooks quite frustrating at times.

I am based in Hampshire but am happy with an online buddy if no one is local as I study evenings and weekends around work.

If anyone likes the idea of a level 4 companion let me know and if anyone else also has exams in the coming weeks - good luck! =)

Grace

Comments

• Moi
    Moi Registered Posts: 7 New contributor 🐸
    Hi, I'm looking to buddy up too if you are interested. I'm studying Level 3 with 2 exams passed, so 3 left from this level and could use a buddy to study. I'm not sure how it works on here as I only used this forum few times.
  • GJM
    edited May 2021
    Will reply properly to your other message, Moi :)
  • Krisso
    Krisso Registered Posts: 124 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Hi Grace,

I have my synoptic on level 3 in 6 weeks and indirect tax to finish after that. If you need an extra study buddy for level 4 let me know

Chris
  • GJM
    Hi Chris, will send you a message :)
  • Moy
    Moy Registered Posts: 13