Level 2 UACS Exam - Transaction Descriptions

Options
Hi all,

I will be sitting the Level 2 UACS exam this Friday. The only thing I am wondering, is when posting a bank payment/purchase invoice/sales invoice what types of descriptions would we use for each transaction, as the practice assessments don't give enough information for us to detail.

I was also wondering if I could be marked down, if the information in the description box isnt accurate. Thanks

Comments

• JoBovis
    JoBovis Registered Posts: 6
    Options
    I'm currently studying for the exam so cant say for sure but my self study answer sheet does not ask me to check/mark the description. Just very quickly write what the transaction is for in brief "Sale of Car" "Purchase Laptop" "Postage" "Cash Sales" "Photocopying" "Restore Imprest System". Keep it brief as you will need the time for identifying the correct nominal codes, reports and uploading your work.

I do think that the Ref column will be marked for InvNo, CrdNo, BACS, DD, SO, ChqNo, JL01, Trans etc. In some sample assessments I've taken, they tell you what to use I.e name the journal JL01 and other tests didn't.

The main thing I'm revising at the moment is the nominal codes. I expect they will try to included costs from all categories. I'm mainly looking at the direct expenses code. I've not been given any examples by my learning provider other than the ones below which I disagree with. I'm self learning so frustrating when I don't have anyone to answer questions.
    I did a sample test from my learning provider yesterday and there were two petty cash payments for a Car Sales Company. Window cleaning (no other details given) and biscuits.