Starting out aat...help needed!

Options
lauren2223
lauren2223 Registered Posts: 3 New contributor 🐸
So...I'm 18 and I want to study the aat course; I have decided that I am going to take the diploma pathway. I have no previous experience in accounts in the work place or from any courses.

I just want some general advice really.

Should I study at a college or at a bpp/kaplan centre?

Also, what books do people find best and easiest to use? ...kaplan, bpp or osborne?

Thanks any help/advice is appreciated :001_smile:

Comments

• George Tse
    George Tse Registered Posts: 241 Dedicated contributor πŸ¦‰
    Options
    Hello

If u have GCSE's u can start at intermediate level or in deplomas case advance level I think, I think the GCSE thing applys to diploma level too. Im not sure on that. :S

If you start at level 2 or level 3 It would be government funded so the price won't be a problem. Funding wise.

If your college offers a full time course you would probs wanna take that the seeing as you are not in employment in accounts yet. If it suits you ?....

BPP/Kaplan ""I Think" only offers part time courses you will only get like 1 day college per week. That is mainly for people that are in employment n get day release. But you could still do this even though ur not in employment.

I used Osborne books wen i did my intermediate and I found that they are really helpful but also my college gave me study notes. I would suggest using these to.

Now I am at Kaplan I am using kaplan book which are also helpful but had a lot of unuseful information in some parts but they layout of pro formas are very good.

Hope this helps a bit :D

P.S. I did full time for my intermediate at collge, now im at kaplan doing part time technician as i did not and have not yet get a job in accounts :(

Kind Regards
  • Bluewednesday
    Bluewednesday Registered Posts: 1,624 Beyond epic contributor πŸ§™β€β™‚οΈ
    Options