Level 4 Timings and Workload

Options
Jo Clark
Jo Clark Registered Posts: 2,525 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
Hello All

I am currently studying Level 3 and should hopefully have completed this by the end of March.

All being well, I then hope to start Level 4 at the beginning of April and I am enquiring as to your views on how long it should take to study level 4. Is it possible to complete Level 4 in 4 months?

I have seen a timetable for Level 4 and I it looks like I would be studying two units at the same time unless I completed the mandatory units first and then took the optional units later in the year.

I think the college have paired units that will complement each other and am sure that I have read this in other posts by current Level 4 students.

Any views, guidance and tips will be greatly received.

Thanks in advance.

JC
~ An investment in knowledge always pays the best interest ~
Benjamin Franklin

Comments

• keane155
    keane155 Registered Posts: 404 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    Hi,

I personally wouldn't be able to complete level 4 in four months. There is a lot of stuff to learn for level four. There are five exams and a project. I am just about managing with the workload at the moment, and I have been studying at college for two evenings a week since last September until mid June I think. The financial statements side has so much definition learning to it (all of the international accounting standards and terms to learn).

I suppose it depends on how good you are at remembering stuff and whether you are working full time as to how much studying time you will get, but I would say probably two units at a time would take 3-4 months which is what we are doing at college. I suppose everyone is different though.

Keane155
  • Jo Clark
    Options
    Thanks Keane155

I did think that there is a lot to cover in this level

Do you think it may be possible if you attended college on a day release basis?

JC
    Benjamin Franklin
  • Nikdoug