BIG gap between AAT Foundation and Intermediate?

Options
TrumpBoy
TrumpBoy Registered Posts: 6 New contributor 🐸
Is there a really big gap between Foundation and Intermediate? As practically everybody say it is a massive difference between 2 levels, so are they just make it sounds big thing?

Thanks for your answer.

Comments

• jorja1986
    jorja1986 Registered Posts: 210 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    I studied both levels and yes there is a difference in workload - Intermediate has a higher workload - but I would not say that it is a BIG difference.

It is the same as GCSEs and AS levels. Just increased workload. The foundation has already given the grounding for the first few weeks of work and I found it alot easier to follow than those who went straight into Intermediate from other areas.

Hope this helps
  • CHUNKYMONKEY
    CHUNKYMONKEY Registered Posts: 29 Regular contributor ⭐
    Options
    i didnt think there was much of a gap between the first and second year. The latter just seemed to repeat alot of the first year only a bit more indepth. Sort of felt confusing and pointless for a while ,then all of a sudden you got to final year and went aHHHH!!! thats why, lol, and strangely things that seemed hard to get a grasp of earlier just fell into place when I knew why.
    But then again, I like to know why everything is done as its part of my nature.

Well worth doing though, good luck for next year, you'll love it.
  • sebastianforbes
    sebastianforbes Registered Posts: 172 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    i have found all of aat to be extremely progressive.

having said that, i must admit that taxation is in a different zone altogether, you just need to put the hours in !!!

one day, you will look back and ask yourself "what was all the fuss about ?"
  • TrumpBoy
    TrumpBoy Registered Posts: 6 New contributor 🐸
    Options
    Cheers.. thanks, its help me a lot to relaxing lol..